The Outlook

This isn't for the sensitive

Why I’m Here

No. This isn’t an existential post. If any of them from here on out are, I’ll warn you.

I’m starting this one the way I’ve started every other one… by talking about all the other ones. Guess I like consistency.

I’ve got so many blogs I’m about to puke. I start them, I get real excited about them and then I never carry through. As I started doing this one, I realized that really I have so many blogs because there’s so much that goes into who I am. There’s the blog on my faith. There’s a much more personal, darker blog on blogger that I haven’t updated in some months. I started blogging back in ’02 or ’03 with a very basic tripod website that I started. For a high schooler who didn’t know too much about HTML at the time, I think I did a good job. I’ve been meaning for the past year and a half to turn that old site into a homage to all the quotes I’ve collected over the years. I’m BIG quotes person. Well — I’ve found time to start up three different blogs, a facebook, a myspace and even tried my hand at a website for my youth group, but not to make the complete switch over for the website. Guess I’ll add that to my list of internet things to get done.

Anyway, I see this one as being my everything else blog. I’m not going to even pretend like I might do this everyday, but I have a feeling I’ll come closer than I have in the past.

So — get ready for my thoughts on, well… anything I have thoughts on. 🙂

Warning… this isn’t for the sensitive.

August 10, 2007 - Posted by | Ramblings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

